Skip to Main Content

Early Care and Education: Welcome

This content is provided to guide sudents in the Early Care and Education program to library resources for course assignments.

Popular Library Links

Library Catalog
Search the CCTC Library Catalog for Books, Audiobooks, Journals/Magazines, DVDs, and eBooks.

How To Use the CCTC Primo Catalog
Instructions on how to use the CCTC Library Catalog.
How To Use the PASCAL Delivers Catalog
Instructions for how to locate and request a PASCAL Delivers item in the new CCTC Library Catalog.

NoodleTools
This online resource allows you to build MLA and APA citations. For instructions on how to create your personal account, visit the Library page of myCCTC and click on the NoodleTools Guide.
Hoopla
Enjoy a variety of media including audio books and movies on this streaming service.

Early Care and Education ?

The Early Care and Education Associate Degree in Applied Science program is designed to prepare individuals for employment in a variety of educational and child care programs for children from birth through school age. Recent research and interest in the importance of education of children during the first three years of life has provided for a growing number of new opportunities in the field. Graduates are prepared to assume positions in programs such as Head Start, Early Head Start, public schools, childcare, after-school care, public or private preschools or kindergartens, or working with children with special needs.

Databases for Early Care and Education

Education Full Text™ (SC Discus) This link opens in a new window
A source covering a wide variety of topics from adult education to teaching methods
Education Full Text™ provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.

Contact the Library

Main Campus Library Hours

Monday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Tuesday - Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Text (803) 610-2557

Email library@cctech.edu

Phone (803) 778-6647

Got Library Questions? Click here.

Topics in Early Childhood Special Education

Topics in Early Childhood Special Education
Note: Accessible on campus only.
The practical nature of this journal helps professionals improve service delivery systems for preschool children with special needs.
more...less...
The CCTC Library subscription allows temporary electronic access beginning in 1999.

Web Accessibility

Central Carolina Technical College is committed to providing information on our website in an accessible format. If you find any problems that prevent access please contact us. Email Robinsondk@cctech.edu for any library accessibility requests.

Last Updated: May 13, 2024 12:15 PM
URL: https://cctech.libguides.com/EarlyChildhood
Print Page

Subjects: Early Care and Education

Tags: activities, Early Care activities, Early childhood activities