Skip to main content

Welcome

Select a guide for your course or go to Databases A to Z

Research Databases

Access the full list of CCTC Library Databases
Go to Databases A-Z List

Popular Library Links

Curbside Library Service

  1. Search the library catalog and gather the title, author and call number for each item.
  2. Complete the Curbside Library Service Form.
  3. You will receive an email and a phone call when your items are ready.
  4. Curbside service pickup is available Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  5. The pickup location is in the rear of building M500 near the outdoor Library book drop box.
  6. Call us at 803-778-6647 to let us know you have arrived and someone will bring your bagged items to your car.
  7. Show your College ID to the library staff member when they arrive at your vehicle.
  8. ‚ÄčYou may return library items to the CCTC Library outdoor drop box located at the rear of building M500.

Accessing Library Databases

CCTC Library databases are available during the COVID-19 closure.  Click on Databases A-Z List and use the Subject sort to access content relevant to your assignment.  Got questions about using the databases?  Contact the library staff as we are available to assist you remotely during the closure.  

Contact the Library

Main Campus Library Hours 

CCTC Library is closed due to the COVID-19 virus.  You may contact us using the methods below or in the chat feature.  

Text (803) 610-2557

Email library@cctech.edu

Phone (803) 778-6647

CCTC FacebookCCTC Twitter

Frequently Asked Questions

Search our FAQ Knowledge base, ask a question, chat with library staff, send comments
Ask Us!

Getting Started with Research

Multidisciplinary Databases

Additional specialized databases are available on this website.  

CCTC Library Mission Statement

The mission of the Central Carolina Technical College Library is to support academic success, promote information literacy, and contribute to lifelong learning of the students, faculty, and staff through exceptional customer service, reference assistance, resources, and instruction. In carrying out its mission, the library acquires and provides access to appropriate print and online resources, provides an environment conducive to study and research, provides access to services and resources to college users through multiple technologies, and provides individualized and group instruction in the access and use of electronic and print information.

Web Accessibility

Central Carolina Technical College is committed to providing information on our website in an accessible format. If you find any problems that prevent access please contact us. Email Robinsondk@cctech.edu for any library accessibility requests.

 

title
Loading...